Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate (opens new window). It makes recommendations to the dean on graduate and undergraduate curricular matters. See the Faculty Senate bylaws for a complete description.

Nine (9) members from different departments elected by College faculty make up the committee. Three members must represent undergraduate programs. Committee members serve on a staggered two-year term.

Contact Krista Vanderpool (opens new window) for more information.

CAPA Information

A helpful list of action verbs for composing educational objectives (PDF) (opens new window)

Submitting a New Proposal? A Course Change Proposal?

Fall 2022 MFE COE Curriculum Committee Meeting Dates

All materials must be submitted to Krista Vanderpool (opens new window) by the listed due date

Meeting Date Time Location Materials Due to Krista Vanderpool
August 23, 2022 1pm-3pm Zoom August 12, 2022 by 5pm
September 28, 2022 2:30pm- 4pm Zoom September 16, 2022 by 5pm
October 27, 2022 10am-12pm Zoom October 14, 2022 by 5pm
November 29, 2022 1pm-3pm Zoom November 16, 2022 by 5pm

Committee Members (2022-23)

Name Term Dept
Morgan Faison Fall 2022- Spring 2024 ETAP
Jori Hall Fall 2022-Spring 2024 LEAP
Alisa Norris Fountain Fall 2021- Spring 2023 CSSE
Sami Yli-Piipari Fall 2021- Spring 2023 KINS
Dallin Young Fall 2022-Spring 2024 CHDS
Jill Stefaniak, Chair Fall 2020-Spring 2024 CIS
Jami Hogan Fall 2022-Spring 2024 LLE
Jim Garrett Fall 2021- Spring 2023 MSE
Tarek Grantham Fall 2021- Spring 2023 EPSY

Contact Krista Vanderpool (opens new window), Curriculum Coordinator, for more information.


2021-2022 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2020-2021 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2019-2020 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2018-2019 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2017-2018 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

2016-2017 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Curriculum Annual Reports